Skip to content
This repository was archived by the owner on Feb 5, 2018. It is now read-only.
This repository was archived by the owner on Feb 5, 2018. It is now read-only.

Disabling assignment link after a certain time #42

Open

Description

@santina

Hi, I'm new to GitHub Classroom. My understanding of it is that once you create an assignment, you can distribute that common link to all the students and through which they can create their personal repo within the organization by logging into their GitHub account and simultaneously join the organization if they haven't done so.

However, is there anyway we could control who could join the organization or at least disable the link once all the students have joined? One imaginary scenario is that a unwanted outsider somehow obtain the link and join the organization by going through the link. He or she can now see the content of the organization (or at least have the same access privileges as all other default members).

Hope I'm understanding this correctly. Thanks!

Activity

  1. tarebyte commented on Nov 27, 2015

    @tarebyte

    @santina can you open this issue in the education/classroom repository so that we can track this as a feature request?

    Thanks!

  2. santina commented on Nov 27, 2015

    @santina
    Author

    Sure! Thanks for responding to this 😃 @tarebyte

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions