Skip to content
This repository was archived by the owner on Jun 19, 2025. It is now read-only.

Wireframes for Favorites

LaraBiss edited this page Nov 7, 2023 · 10 revisions

Burger Menu

The burger menu is the navigation to get to the route planner, back to an active live navigation or to favorites. This is necessary to navigate e.g. during an active live navigation to favorites or the route planner to plan a future or following route and get back to the live navigation. Thereby a dialog is needed when there is an active live navigation and the user tries to start another. Is there no current live navigation the option in the burger menu will be disabled.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Favorite Stations

There are three pages for favorites because it is possible to add a station/location to favorites, a route with and without time and date. In all three pages there is the possibility to search through the list of favorites. The first page includes stations/locations. They are displayed in a list of components which include the name of the station and the according icon. With tapping on the heart symbol the station will be deleted from favorites and is not longer displayed in the list. Therefore the user must accept the upcoming warning. By tapping on a list entry a dialog appears to use the station for planning a route. With swiping from right to left the second page will be displayed which includes favorite routes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Favorite Routes

A favorite route does not contain the time and date of the journey. The user can save starting and end point of a route and use this as base for planning a route by tapping on the list entry and accepting the following dialog. By searching through the list entries the user can type starting or ending point to find a specific route. With swiping from right to left the user will be navigated to the third page which displays favorite journeys.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Favorite Journeys

Favorite journeys are routes that includes time and date from planning the route when the user added it to favorites. They are ordered by date and time in descending order. A single list entry consists of the departure and arrival time, as well as the start and destination and the possibility to delete the journey from favorites.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Notifications

If a favorite is selected it can be used in the route planner. Stations can be used as start or destionation. A route or journey is added into the route planner without further adjustments.

 

 

Delete Favorit

All favorites can be deleted from its list. But the user must confirm the warning. For routes and journeys just replace the term.

Clone this wiki locally