Skip to content

Reset connection after adding user(s) to docker group #72

Description

@magnusvikstrom

After the role has run (on the first deploy) I need to run reset_connection to be able to connect to docker with the user defined in docker__users. Should this be part of the role itself? Alternatively the task could notify the playbook that user groups was updated so the playbook can do it only if needed.

One possible downside relying on reset_connection is that it seems broken in ansible < 2.5.8 (see https://stackoverflow.com/a/44753457)

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions