Skip to content

Commit 6c22dc0

Browse files
authored
Change default retained prebuild versions to 1
Updated the default number of retained prebuild versions from 2 to 1 in the configuration instructions.
1 parent 9e0e21c commit 6c22dc0

1 file changed

Lines changed: 2 additions & 2 deletions

File tree

content/codespaces/prebuilding-your-codespaces/configuring-prebuilds.md

Lines changed: 2 additions & 2 deletions
Original file line numberDiff line numberDiff line change
@@ -75,9 +75,9 @@ For repositories owned by an organization, you can set up prebuilds if the organ
7575
> * The prebuild in each region incurs individual storage charges. You should, therefore, only enable prebuilds for regions in which you know they'll be used.
7676
> * Developers can set their default region for {% data variables.product.prodname_github_codespaces %}, which can allow you to enable prebuilds for fewer regions. See [AUTOTITLE](/codespaces/setting-your-user-preferences/setting-your-default-region-for-github-codespaces).
7777
78-
1. Optionally, under **Template history**, set the number of prebuild versions to be retained. You can input any number between 1 and 5. The default number of saved versions is 2, which means that only the latest prebuild and the previous version are saved.
78+
1. Optionally, under **Template history**, set the number of prebuild versions to be retained. You can input any number between 1 and 5. The default number of saved versions is 1, which means that only the latest prebuild is saved.
7979

80-
![Screenshot of the "Template history" setting. It is set to 2 versions.](/assets/images/help/codespaces/prebuilds-template-history-setting.png)
80+
![Screenshot of the "Template history" setting. It is set to 1 versions.](/assets/images/help/codespaces/prebuilds-template-history-setting-latest.png)
8181

8282
Depending on your prebuild trigger settings, your prebuild could change with each push or on each dev container configuration change. Retaining older versions of prebuilds enables you to create a prebuild from an older commit with a different dev container configuration than the current prebuild. This setting allows you to set the number of retained versions to a level that is appropriate for your needs.
8383

0 commit comments

Comments
 (0)